Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Bankruptcy and the IRS Presented by Chief Counsel

September 20, 2022 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

Free
Free IRS CPE Webinars

Participants of the free live webinar will be eligible for 2 CPE credits.

Register

This free webinar will provide information on the following:

  • Roles of IRS Specialty Collection – Insolvency
  • Roles of Chief Counsel, U.S. Attorneys, and DOJ Tax
  • How to properly notify the IRS of a bankruptcy filing
  • Effect of bankruptcy on taxes and tax liabilities
  • Overview of Chapter 13s Plans and tax liabilities
  • How to contact the IRS and resolve bankruptcy and tax issues
  • Plus, a live Q & A

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals –Earn up to 2 CE Credits – Category: Federal Tax.

Closed captioning will be offered.

Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar Registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: September 20, 2022
Time:  2 p.m. (ET); 1 p.m. (CT); 12 p.m. (MT); 11 a.m. (Arizona and Pacific), 8 a.m. (Hawaii)

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Here