Loading Events

« All Events

Deeper Dive into Emerging Cyber Crimes and Crypto Tax Compliance

November 29 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EST

Free
Free IRS CPE Webinars

Participants of the free live webinar will be eligible for 1 CPE credit.

Register

This free webinar is open to all and will cover the following:

  • Understanding and responding to a business email compromise and/or data breach
  • Identifying what the Dark Web is and how it is utilized for cybercrime and identity theft
  •  Recognizing general terms and information pertaining to virtual currency
  • Understanding the efforts by IRS-Criminal Investigation to combat cyber criminals and illicit activity
  • Plus, a live Q & A

All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of completion. Tax Professionals earn up to 1 CE Credit. Category: Federal Tax

Closed captioning will be offered in English

Registration: Visit the Internal Revenue Service Webinar website. Questions? Email cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov.
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: November 29, 2022
Time: 2 p.m. ET, 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (Arizona and MT), 11 a.m. (PT), 10 a.m. (Alaska), 8:00 a.m. (Hawaii)

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Here