Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Ethical Guidelines for Tax Professionals Under Circulars 230

August 29, 2019 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

Free
IRS CPE Webinars

Participants of the live webinar will be eligible for 1 free CPE credit.

This free 60-minute webinar will cover the following topics:

  • Define TIGTA’s role in protecting the integrity of tax administration
  • Differentiate between TIGTA’s jurisdiction and that of the IRS
  • Discuss preparer ethics and various forms of misconduct and Circular 230
  • Discuss the ongoing IRS impersonation scams
  • Plus a live Q & A

Closed captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals earn up to 1 CE Credits – Category: Ethics.
Registration: Please visit the registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: August 29, 2019
Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (PT), 10 a.m. (Alaska), 8 a.m. (Hawaii)

Details

Date:
August 29, 2019
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Visit Event Website »

Organizer

IRS

Other

Field of Study
Taxes