Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Relief Procedures for Certain Former Citizens

October 10, 2019 @ 10:00 am - 12:00 pm EDT

Free
IRS CPE Webinars

Participants of the live webinar will be eligible for 2 free CPE credit.

This webinar will cover the following:

  • Provide background on United States citizenship by birth and relinquishing citizenship
  • Discuss tax implications of relinquishing citizenship
  • Describe the purpose and scope of the new Relief Procedures for Certain Former Citizens (“relief procedures”)
  • Explain specific filing requirements under the relief procedures and discuss common issues taxpayers may encounter
  • Discuss how submissions under relief procedures will be handled by the Service
  • Plus a live Q & A

Closed captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals earn up to 2 CE Credits – Category: Federal Tax.
Registration: Please visit the registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: October 10, 2019
Time: 10 a.m. (ET), 9 a.m. (CT), 8 a.m. (MT), 7 a.m. (PT)x

Details

Date:
October 10, 2019
Time:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Event Tags:
Visit Event Website »

Organizer

IRS

Other

Field of Study
Taxes