Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Office of Professional Responsibility: Circular 230 and Practicing Before the IRS

June 4, 2020 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

Free

Participants of the live webinar will be eligible for 2 free CPE credit.

REGISTER HERE

This free 120-minute webinar is open to Tax Professionals and will cover:

  • What it means to “practice before the IRS” and the regulations governing such practice (Circular 230)
  • Your due diligence obligations under Circular 230 and other key Circular 230 provisions.
  • Best practices for all tax professionals with respect to clients and the tax administration system.
  • The Office of Professional Responsibility’s disciplinary policies and procedures.
  • Plus a live Q & A

Certificate of Completion are being offered to all participants who qualify. Tax Professionals earn up to 2 CE credits. Category – Ethics.

Closed captioning will be offered in English.

Registration: Please visit the registration website . Questions? Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: June 4, 2020
Time: 2:00 p.m. (ET), 1:00 p.m. (CT), 12:00 p.m. (MDT), 11:00 a.m. (MST), 11:00 a.m. (PT), 8:00 a.m. (Hawaii)

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Here