Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

U.S. Taxation of Foreign Students and Scholars

October 14, 2021 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EDT

Free
Free IRS CPE Webinars

Participants of the live webinar will be eligible for 2 free CPE credits.

Register

This free webinar will:

  • Explain the basic U.S. tax residency rules
  • identify common types and tax treatment of income earned by foreign students and scholars
  • Identify special tax exemptions for foreign students and scholars
  • Describe U.S. tax return and information return filing requirements for foreign students and scholars
  • Provide Q & A

Closed Captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals earn up to 2 CE Credits. Category: Federal Tax
Registration: Please visit the registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: October 14, 2021
Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m.(PT), 8 a.m. (Hawaii)

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Here