Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Understanding the 2020 Form W-4 and How to Use it to Compute Withholding

October 22, 2019 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EDT

Free

Participants of the live webinar will be eligible for 1 free CPE credit.

This webinar will cover the following:

  • Explain the reason for a new design of the W-4
  • Explain Steps 1-5 of the 2020 Form W-4
  • Explain who must use the 2020 Form W-4
  • Illustrate how to complete two of the five worksheets from Publication 15-T
  • Plus a live Q & A

Closed captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax Professionals earn up to 1 CE Credit – Category: Federal Tax.
Registration: Please visit the registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: October 22, 2019
Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (PT), 8 a.m. (Hawaii)

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Here