Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Understanding the Gig Economy

February 20, 2020 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm EST

Free

Participants of the live webinar will be eligible for 1 free CPE credit.

This free 60-minute webinar will cover the following:

  • What is the Gig Economy?
  • How does a gig worker know if they are an employee or self-employed?
  • Business expenses and recordkeeping for gig workers
  •  Rules for home rentals
  • Tax payment options for gig workers
  • Plus, a live Q & A

Closed captioning will be offered.

Continuing Education: All participants who qualify will receive a Certificate of Completion. Tax professionals earn up to 1 CE credit – Category: Federal Tax.
Registration: Please visit the registration website. Questions: Email: cl.sl.web.conference.team@irs.gov
Sponsored By: IRS Stakeholder Liaison

Date: February 20, 2020
Time: 2 p.m. (ET), 1 p.m. (CT), 12 p.m. (MT), 11 a.m. (PT), 8 a.m. (Hawaii)

Organizer

IRS

Other

Field of Study
Specialized Knowledge

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Here