Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Updates from the National Taxpayer Advocate

January 20 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm EST

Free
Free IRS CPE Webinars

Participants of the live webinar will be eligible for 2 free CPE credits.

Register

Thursday, January 20, 2022
 2:00 p.m. Eastern, 1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Arizona and Pacific, 8:00 a.m. Hawaii
(100 minutes)
This webinar will cover the following: 

  • Recognize the Taxpayer Advocate Service’s (TAS’s) independent function within the IRS and how it can assist taxpayers.
  • Lessons learned from the 2021 filing season and what to expect for 2022.
  • Most serious tax problems facing taxpayers, TAS recommendations to improve tax administration, Most Litigated Issues, and other highlights from the newly released 2021 National Taxpayer Advocate’s Annual Report to Congress
  • Plus a live Q & A

 

Offered with closed captioning.  Closed Captioning displays the words that describe the audio portion of the program for viewers who are deaf or hard of hearing.  Captions are available in English only.

Leave a Reply

Subscribe Here